Enrich, Inspire, Transform
Vaughan Public Library Board

The Vaughan Public Library Board's purpose is to ensure the delivery of library services to people who live, work or study in Vaughan, as required by the Public Libraries Act. The Library Board provides guidance and oversight to VPL's Executive Management Team and plays a key role in our strategic direction.

Vaughan Public Library Board Trustees for the 2023 to 2026 term

  • Gary Sangha, Board Chair
  • Antonella Nicaso, Vice Chair
  • Chris Ainsworth, Trustee and Ward 4 Councillor
  • Sara Camilleri, Trustee
  • Mario Ferri, Trustee and Regional Councillor
  • Akash Goyal, Trustee
  • Carol Herzog, Trustee
  • Lauri Hewitt, Trustee
  • Marilyn Iafrate, Trustee and Ward 1 Councillor
  • Manjit Kaur, Trustee
  • Palma Pallante, Trustee
  • Loreta Pavese, Trustee
  • Mario Racco, Trustee and Regional Councillor
  • Harpreet Rindi, Trustee
  • Denise Da Ros-Presutti, Trustee
  • Adriano Volpentesta, Trustee and Ward 2 Councillor
  • Richard Wu, Trustee

Contact Library Board

If you want to contact the Vaughan Public Library Board, please email Library.Board@vaughan.ca.

Board Meetings

Library Board Meetings are open to the public.

Please contact Library Administration at 905-653-READ (7323), extn. 4603, to confirm date and time of meetings.

In 2024, the Vaughan Public Library Board Meetings will be held on each scheduled date at 7:00 p.m, unless otherwise specified.

The next VPL Board Meeting will be held:

Thursday, June 20

7:00 p.m.
Pierre Berton Resource Librar

There are no meetings held in July or August.

Thursday, September 19

7:00 p.m.
Civic Centre Resource Library

Thursday, October 17

7:00 p.m.
Ansley Grove Library

Thursday, November 21

7:00 p.m.
Civic Centre Resource Library

Thursday, December 19

7:00 p.m.
To be determined